Your browser is extremely out of date and will not work with this site, please update with a newer version to view this site. Thank you.

 

Return

Al's Pals Mentorship Program

Mission: To guide students as weekly, one-on-one mentors for youth at McKenzie Court Community Center, Northington Elementary School, and Central Elementary School.

Email: alspalsua@gmail.com

Student Director: Rachel Guiles - rlguiles@crimson.ua.edu

Student Assistant Directors: Danielle Cassady- dfcassady@crimson.ua.edu

                                                       Sarah Beth Kimbrell- sekimbrell@crimson.ua.edu

                                                       Emily Sager- emsager@crimson.ua.edu

                                                       Carey Wood- cfwood@crimson.ua.edu

                                                       Vivian Spearman- vrspearman@crimson.ua.edu

                                                       Jessika Banks- jkbanks@crimson.ua.edu

 

 

During Spring 2014, over 350 students served as mentors. Mentors help their mentees with homework, reinforce reading and math skills, and join them in enrichment and recreational activities. Mentors are asked to volunteer one day a week for a semester from 2:45 pm until 5:00 pm.

 

 

If you have mentored in the past and would like to return as a mentor, please contact alspalsua@gmail.com!!